But Will it Fly?

I’m conducting my first public computer class soon on the subject of “Air Travel”. I created the lesson plan in 2006 as an assignment for an InfoPeople course called “Computer Classes to Go” taught by a librarian from the Hibbing Public Library. I’ve been link-checking and correcting the parts that refer to features of our catalog that don’t exist any more. Basically, I think it’s still a sound lesson.

Hibbing Public Library posts its computer class lesson plans on its web site under a Creative Commons license. This makes it easy to adapt a proven lesson in far less time than it would take to create one from scratch.  (I see tonight that they have suspended their classes due to staff vacanies – too bad!)

If this works, I’ve got some great ideas for future class topics!

One response to “But Will it Fly?

  1. Pingback: Internet Classes at the Library « Annot8tions

Leave a Reply

