Pathfinders / Research Guides / Subject Guides

Stephen Abrams mentioned this post on iLibrarian that I somehow missed. Because I’m working on revising one of our pathfinders/research guides, I’ve been looking out for alternate ways to create web-friendly guides – both in terms of users and of revisers. The iLibrarian post is a descriptive list of platforms that includes Squidoo, del.icio.us, LibGuides, and Koonji. There are so many choices now, I feel like the puppy with too many toys. He can only carry one at a time, so he picks up one, spots another, drops the one and picks up the other, and ends by not playing with any. I suppose they are all good – so I might as well draw names from a hat. As long as my research guides are all created on the same platform, they should work, right?

Leave a Reply

